Scholarship Information

Each spring, the Foundation awards scholarships to students who are currently enrolled, or beginning their education, in a health related career field. Applicants must be studying one of the following on a full-time basis: medicine, nursing, laboratory/research, radiology, physical therapy, speech therapy, surgical technology, dentistry, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, pharmacy, medical information, or another health related field. Applicants must also be residents of Arkansas or attending college in Arkansas. Awards may be used for tuition, books, room and board, or other education expenses.

Applicants are considered for all scholarships for which they are eligible but are limited to one scholarship per school year. Recipients receive scholarship proceeds in two disbursements - half in the fall and half in the spring sessions. Each recipient must present a copy of his or her full-time class schedule and previous semester's grades before scholarship funds are released. Click here to see a list of available scholarships.

How to Apply

Application deadline EXTENDED until 5:00 pm March 30, 2023.

Click here to apply


Please be prepared to have the following items ready for upload in the electronic application:

  • Signed application - Applicants under the age of 18 must have a parent or guardian sign as well.
  • Essay - Please explain in 200 words or less why you are choosing to study in a health related field and what you expect to gain from your studies.
  • ACT score and most current GPA.
  • Copy of your letter of acceptance to an accredited medical/nursing program if available.
  • Copy of your high school transcript with GPA (high school seniors) OR an official copy of your college transcript (college students)
  • Two (2) letters of reference

*All documents will be uploaded through the digital platform. 

If awarded a scholarship, the Scholarship Reception will be held at Conway Regional Medical Center on Thursday, May 18 at 10:30 am. 

    If you have questions regarding your application, please email scholarships[email protected] or call 501-513-5191.




    2022 - 2023 Scholarship Recipients

    Click the name of each scholarship fund to learn more about the fund and see the names of this year's recipients.

    These scholarships were established and are funded annually by the Conway Regional Medical Staff to assist area students in pursuing a career in the field of medicine. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    • Conrad Murphy
    • Brady Decker
    • Dylan Dominguez
    • Jaden Gipson

    This scholarship was established to honor Dr. Bill Roberts. During his career as a physician, Dr. Roberts established a reputation for providing the highest quality of patient care and a passion for lifelong learning. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    • Rachel Barnhardt
    • Allie Sample

    This scholarship was established to honor Dr. William Furlow and is funded annually by the Conway Regional Medical Staff. Dr. Furlow has dedicated his life to healing patients. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    • Will Brock
    • Emma Dunlap
    • Brooke Weaver

    This fund was established to aid a Conway Regional Health System employee or their family member pursuing a degree or certification in nursing from an accredited nursing institution. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    • Addison Jordan
    • Nelson Omolo
    • Dylan Wasson
    • Anna Lee Drennan
    • Jackson Wiedower

    This fund was established to recognize long-time employee Clemmie Cook for her 60 years in nursing, and it assists a Conway Regional Health System employee or family member of an employee, with preference given to those pursuing an advanced degree in nursing. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    • Cortney Jones-Payne
    • Andrea Harrison
    • Madeline Graff

    This fund was established in 2007 by the Conway Regional Women's Council to honor John Robbins and his wife, Janice, upon his retirement as Conway Regional's President and CEO. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    • Robert Hogue
    • Julie Newsom

    These scholarships were established to pay tribute to the late Dr. James S. Garrison and his 24 years of service and dedication to health care in the central Arkansas area. Dr. Garrison dedicated his career to healing the bodies and minds of his patients and friends. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    • Ja'Naya Hogan
    • Jalyssia Walker

    Make an appointment.

    Call 501-506-2747 or click the button.